Who’s Involved? Business Leaders from Across Oregon

Steering Committee

The Oregon Business Plan is guided by a steering committee of business leaders.  The presidents of several key business associations and economic development organizations act as ex-officio members of the steering committee.  The Business Plan is a joint venture of the Oregon Business Council, Oregon Business and Industry, and the Portland Business Alliance.  Project management for the Plan is provided by the Oregon Business Council.

Business Leaders

Patrick Criteser
Committee Chair
Tillamook County Creamery Association

Peter Bragdon
Columbia Sportswear Company

Julia Brim-Edwards
Nike, Inc.

Samuel Brooks
Oregon Association of Minority Entrepreneurs
S. Brooks & Associates

John D. Carter
Schnitzer Steel Industries

Matt Chapman
Oregon Business Association
Northwest Evaluation Association

Justin Delaney
The Standard

Jack Isselman
The Greenbrier Companies

Dwayne Johnson
Oregon Small Business Advisory Council
ScaleUp Partners

Debbie Kitchin
Portland Business Alliance
Interworks LLC

Bob Levy
Windy River, L&L Farms

John W. Morgan
Oregon Innovation Council
Avamere Family of Companies

Greg Ness
Oregon Business Council
The Standard

Sam Tannahill
A to Z Wineworks
Oregon Business and Industry

Wally Van Valkenburg
Stoel Rives

Malia Wasson
Sand Creek Advisors

Business Association and Economic Development Partners (Ex-Officio)

Paul Barnum
Oregon Forest Resources Institute 

Jason Brandt
Oregon Restaurant and Lodging Association

Jon Chandler
Oregon Homebuilders Association

Jay Clemens
Oregon Business and Industry

Sandra McDonough
Portland Business Alliance

Mike Salsgiver
Associated General Contractors 

Duncan Wyse
Oregon Business Council

Chris Harder
Business Oregon

Ron Fox
Retired, Southern Oregon Regional Economic Development, Inc.

Janet LaBar
Greater Portland, Inc.

Leadership Partners

The Oregon Business Plan receives critical input and support from top elected leaders in Oregon, including Senators Ron Wyden and Jeff Merkley, Governor Kate Brown, Senate President Peter Courtney, and House Speaker Tina Kotek.

The Oregon Industry Cluster Network

In 2005, The Oregon Business Plan launched the Oregon Industry Cluster Network to identify Oregon’s mature, emerging, and potential industry clusters and to assist cluster participants as they work to accelerate the innovation and growth of their industries.  Network participants include representatives from Oregon’s key mature and emerging industry clusters, economic development professionals, research professionals, community colleges, venture capitalists, and others. The Cluster Network provides critical input to the Plan.

Business Plan Endorsers (partial list)

The Oregon Business Plan has been endorsed by business groups across Oregon.  Below is a partial list.  If your organization would like to endorse the Oregon Business Plan, please contact us.